Skip to content

Puppy Yard Play

December 5, 2014
Henrie got his own ball to play with while the big dogs charged around the yard competing for tennis balls

Henrie got his own ball to play with while the big dogs charged around the yard competing for tennis balls

Henrie back at play the next day amidst melted snow.

Henrie back at play the next day amidst melted snow.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I do let-outs as part of my Hike a Pup Pet Care and this is little Henrie. He lives in Hollis, NH and has a wonderfully large fenced in yard so I bring some of the hiking gang over to his yard to play after their morning hike. But when they get too intense galloping around after a tennis ball I give Henrie time to play on his own.

The weather conditions change by the day at this time of year so our playing surface does too. This week Henrie had three types of yard play.. crusty snow, slushy snow and mud and grass. And today will be ??

I have not posted on this blog in eons. I actually wanted to add daily puppy and dog care photos to my Hike a Pup Pet Care web site over at webs but I ended up here first because of the shenanigans I needed to go through to get photos from my phone to my laptop so I can actually see how bad they are. If you want to see photos of dogs at play then go to my website:  hikeapup.webs.com

2 Comments
  1. Anonymous permalink

    Hi Meg! Is Henrie a Doodle?

    • I will check for you. He is quite a mix if I remember the explanation that his parents gave me about him. He has a great temperament so his mix is definitely a winning one.

Leave a Reply

BillHillmann.net

Retriever Training with Bill Hillmann

Debra Paulson

Reflections on a Life in Motion

M. K. Waller

~ Telling the Truth, Mainly

Outdoors Indoors--Bringing the Outdoors Indoors to Enjoy

A site for outdoor enthusiasts who love hiking, nature, dogs and photography. Woodmont Labrador retrievers posts are now included here.

Labrador Mama

For dog lovers and labrador owners. All furry babies welcome.

Megan Has OCD

About Mental Health, Daily Struggles, and Whatever Else Pops in My Head

Ruby the black labrador

Journal of a dog's life and other musings

rachelmankowitz

The Cricket Pages

ghostnapped

Ashley Howland Author WordPress.com site