Skip to content

Group Travel in Morocco

March 15, 2014
Our tour group on top of a dune toasting to our first sunset in the Sahara.

Our tour group on top of a dune toasting to our first sunset in the Sahara.

And here is what we saw when we finished toasting and jumping.

And here is what we saw when we finished toasting and jumping.

We traveled with Overseas Adventure travel company, in January for two weeks. We joined 13 other travelers on this tour. Nine of them were meeting us after traveling together in northern Morocco so we worried about blending in with them. No problem. They were welcoming and probably ended up enjoying the addition of five new people to their group.

A dune near our camp as we first arrived on a clear, sunny day.

A dune near our camp as we first arrived on a clear, sunny day.

As we toured the desert the wind picked up and caused a gray sky by the middle of the day

As we toured the desert the wind picked up and caused a gray sky by the middle of the day

This is my eighth time trying to share four more photos of Morocco as promised in a previous post. I told some of you to check in to see photos of the Sahara but they were not even there yet. Let’s hope I can be successful inserting them into this post. If not, something is wrong with my computer or with the WordPress software and I don’t dare waste more time so I will have to leave more about our trip for another day rather than losing this post or having it save improperly another time.

If only WordPress were reliable. I would have written a sequential narrative with photos about our trip rather than telling you bits and pieces according to what photos I have success with or whether WordPress is acting up. It is so frustrating to put a hodge podge out for the public to see. It is not the way I would share this if everything went smoothly more regularly.

From → Travel, Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Sorry for all the complaining. It took more than four hours to publish this post and there are still so many things I would like to fix about it. Blogging may be simple for some people. But it is often an excruciating chore for me. I often feel that it is pulling time away from my other writing and I should just close down my blog. And then there is something else I want to share and I get back on and plod along.

Leave a Reply

BillHillmann.net

Retriever Training with Bill Hillmann

Debra Paulson

Reflections on a Life in Motion

M. K. Waller

~ Telling the Truth, Mainly

Outdoors Indoors--Bringing the Outdoors Indoors to Enjoy

A site for outdoor enthusiasts who love hiking, nature, dogs and photography. Woodmont Labrador retrievers posts are now included here.

Labrador Mama

For dog lovers and labrador owners. All furry babies welcome.

Megan Has OCD

About Mental Health, Daily Struggles, and Whatever Else Pops in My Head

Ruby the black labrador

Journal of a dog's life and other musings

rachelmankowitz

The Cricket Pages

ghostnapped

Ashley Howland Author WordPress.com site