Skip to content

First Puppy Retrieves at Lake Winnepausakee

September 22, 2013

Lake Winnepausakee…Meredith, NH. Who knew our little chocolate Lab would finally WANT to jump into water to retrieve a bumper on a windy day at Winnepausakee.

20130922-205009.jpg

20130922-205024.jpg

20130922-205038.jpg
4 months old. Before this she only went in the water when I carried her out to a spot where she actually had to paddle a few strokes. She headed back to shore pretty fast. I am a proud Mama. I am so happy that she really does have that retrieving instinct in her. BTW…her new friend, Misty, was a great influence on her. Misty fetched long retrieves while Ketli did shorter ones. Misty is an old friend of our two Goldens, Emma and Cabot. This was her first meeting with Ketli.

2 Comments
  1. Elsa Primal Pooch permalink

    Well done! I was nearly 6 months old before my people persuaded me to go swimming… and now they can’t keep me away from water 😉

    • I went to the ocean in RI today and I did not swim but I chased Meg and retrieved a bumper in water up to Meg’s knees.

Leave a Reply

BillHillmann.net

Retriever Training with Bill Hillmann

Debra Paulson

Reflections on a Life in Motion

M. K. Waller

~ Telling the Truth, Mainly

Outdoors Indoors--Bringing the Outdoors Indoors to Enjoy

A site for outdoor enthusiasts who love hiking, nature, dogs and photography. Woodmont Labrador retrievers posts are now included here.

Labrador Mama

For dog lovers and labrador owners. All furry babies welcome.

Megan Has OCD

About Mental Health, Daily Struggles, and Whatever Else Pops in My Head

Ruby the black labrador

Journal of a dog's life and other musings

rachelmankowitz

The Cricket Pages

ghostnapped

Ashley Howland Author WordPress.com site