Skip to content

Saying Goodbye…

April 8, 2013

I feel the same way. I love Andrew Wyeth’s quote. I like winter so much that I skipped a trip to Texas to see my daughter so I could stay home to snow shoe with my dogs. I knew I was going to miss more than three weeks of winter while on my trip to Myanmar and Thailand. I head to Texas at the end of this month since our snow (except in my yard) is gone. I will be enjoying San Antonio and Austin city sights and hoping to get out onto their Greenbelts for hiking and nature.

Wicked New England Photography

The warmth of Spring is starting to fill the air. The snow is starting to dissipate, yet snowmobilers and skiers are hanging on to the last few days (of what’s left) of the snow as another season is coming to a close.

I prefer winter and fall, when you feel the bone structure of the landscape – the loneliness of it, the dead feeling of winter.  Something waits beneath it, the whole story doesn’t show.  ~Andrew Wyeth

As much as I love the warm weather and the heat of Summer, I am going to miss the cold Winter days & nights. This week I have a few more photos from Winter storm Q-bert and a few photos after a recent rain storm which helped in the melting of the snow and left a local pond to be alone with a few hockey sticks that remain.

In closing, farewell Winter, you…

View original post 28 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

BillHillmann.net

Retriever Training with Bill Hillmann

Debra Paulson

Reflections on a Life in Motion

M. K. Waller

~ Telling the Truth, Mainly

Outdoors Indoors--Bringing the Outdoors Indoors to Enjoy

A site for outdoor enthusiasts who love hiking, nature, dogs and photography. Woodmont Labrador retrievers posts are now included here.

Labrador Mama

For dog lovers and labrador owners. All furry babies welcome.

Megan Has OCD

About Mental Health, Daily Struggles, and Whatever Else Pops in My Head

Ruby the black labrador

Journal of a dog's life and other musings

rachelmankowitz

The Cricket Pages

ghostnapped

Ashley Howland Author WordPress.com site