Skip to content

Heading to a Different OUTDOORS

February 26, 2013
We made it. Had to snap a quick photo of the Thai script.

We made it. Had to snap a quick photo of the Thai script.

Sorry for the subject of signage. Am here. Shaky Wifi. frozen. Will be lucky to publish.

Blog posts for the next 3.5 weeks will be from Myanmar and Thailand if I can get Internet. Even if there is access there might not be time. And if there is time there might not be access to photos.

Here I am typing painfully on my tiny phone keyboard in Newark. Next flight is at 10:00 tonight to London then a 14 hour flight to Bangkok. We will arrive there in the early morning so we will have to pull some energy together to taxi into Bangkok. Our hotel may allow us to check in but that is doubtful. So
we will hope we can talk them into storing our luggage as we grab enough to survive the day wandering the streets of Bangkok.

Lots of “ifs”. And that is what international travel is about. Flexibility is key. Knowing that many things can go wrong and you need to think on your feet(no matter how blistered they are) is crucial. How does that sound to you?

“Fantastic” my two daughters would say. “I am not that interested” my son would say.

The struggles of travel lead to amazing discoveries and learning about the world and yourself; both outdoors and indoors. Usually the more different the country’s culture and history the more learning there is.

Right now I need pack up and head toward the flight to London. I have to give up on downloading a TV series to three different devices. Wifi good enough to finish downloading may not happen for 3.5 weeks. Oh well. I may see episodes 1,2,5 7,8 13 and maybe 18.

I am off. My husband is being a —-.

I hope this link works for you.

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Anonymous permalink

    Hello. I posted this from a hotel lobby in Bangkok. But it has not shown up in my posts on dashboard. I hope to hear from someone who actually views it. I am back in NH but locked out of WordPress as far as I can tell. Still trying. Let me know if you can view this. Photos of Southeast Asia will follow.

Leave a Reply

BillHillmann.net

Retriever Training with Bill Hillmann

Debra Paulson

Reflections on a Life in Motion

M. K. Waller

~ Telling the Truth, Mainly

Outdoors Indoors--Bringing the Outdoors Indoors to Enjoy

A site for outdoor enthusiasts who love hiking, nature, dogs and photography. Woodmont Labrador retrievers posts are now included here.

Labrador Mama

For dog lovers and labrador owners. All furry babies welcome.

Megan Has OCD

About Mental Health, Daily Struggles, and Whatever Else Pops in My Head

Ruby the black labrador

Journal of a dog's life and other musings

rachelmankowitz

The Cricket Pages

ghostnapped

Ashley Howland Author WordPress.com site