Skip to content

Bring Water for your Dogs

August 5, 2012

Well, in the last post I uploaded 4 photos from my phone and for the life of me I can not find a way to add text now that they are published. Funny because yesterday I seemed to easily maneuver around the site adding and deleting as I pleased.

I added a photo of the thistle plant and the source of the seeds I harvested. There were no pods left with all the fuzzy seeds because I stripped the plant. I will try again another day.

Emma, Cabot and I climbed up the twenty minute hill panting and struggling. They both hung to the shade at every opportunity which is something I have never seen them do. Emma searched out cool moss as I paused for photos. I wished I had the time to flop down and enjoy it but the hike felt like a chore I needed to do so I could finish and get out of the humid, hot sun.

At the top I pulled out their bowl and tried to snap photos. I actually missed the extreme panting they were doing. I wanted to post a photo to show people to bring WATER for their dogs, not just for themselves. Everything is dried up so  we no longer have our usual spots. That means it is up to me to carry water for them and for me.

We made 3 stops for water during a one hour hike. So much for a quick up and down. Despite the heat I had fun taking photos of the thistle, moss, the dogs, their tongues and a red balloon. More about those on another post.

Stay cool, Meg

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

BillHillmann.net

Retriever Training with Bill Hillmann

Debra Paulson

Reflections on a Life in Motion

M. K. Waller

~ Telling the Truth, Mainly

Outdoors Indoors--Bringing the Outdoors Indoors to Enjoy

A site for outdoor enthusiasts who love hiking, nature, dogs and photography. Woodmont Labrador retrievers posts are now included here.

Labrador Mama

For dog lovers and labrador owners. All furry babies welcome.

Megan Has OCD

About Mental Health, Daily Struggles, and Whatever Else Pops in My Head

Ruby the black labrador

Journal of a dog's life and other musings

rachelmankowitz

The Cricket Pages

ghostnapped

Ashley Howland Author WordPress.com site